ShopSite Knowledgebase

When clicking on the back button, all of the customer's information is gone from the billing screen.

When a customer is placing an order, if they enter incorrect information such as a mistyped credit card number or they're missing a required field, ShopSite puts out an error message of what is incorrect and tells them to go back and fix the problem. The problem is that when they click on the back button for their browser, they're taken back to the billing screen but all of the information that they already answered is gone.

Solution ID: S03209

This is browser dependent, and more specifically dependant on your browser settings. If you have your browser set to not cache any documents, than no matter what happens when you click on the back button the order information isn't going to be there. Adjusting the cache settings to allow caching of documents will fix this problem.

Related Articles

No related articles were found.


No attachments were found.

Visitor Comments

Article Details

Last Updated
13th of November, 2008

Would you like to...

Print this page  Print this page

Email this page  Email this page

Post a comment  Post a comment

 Subscribe me

Subscribe me  Add to favorites

Remove Highlighting Remove Highlighting

Edit this Article

Quick Edit

Export to PDF

User Opinions

How would you rate this answer?

Thank you for rating this answer.